What happens when I shut down a server?

We stop charging for CPU and RAM but continue to charge for the allocated disk space, which is always left until you delete your server.

If your server is in Openstack, you will also be charged for any IP addresses, networks, routers, load balancers, licenses and other additional services.

When the server is paused, we stop charging for the CPU but continue to charge for RAM and the allocated disk space.